Draw Results and Schedule ECMWA 2021

Draw Results and Schedule ECMWA 2021

ECMWA, Madrid, Spain

The draw for the European Championship Men – division A – 2021 took place this morning, 18th October 2021, at the city council in Madrid.

12 are the men’s teams that will participate in the competition that will take place on December 2-13, 2021, in Madrid. The combined competition of men and women will take place in two venues: “Centro Deportivo Municipal Marques de Samaranch” and “Centro Deportivo Municipal Francisco Fernandez Ochoa”. The top 5 men’s teams will qualify for the 2022 World Championship that will be held next year in Dubai, UAE.

Following the draw, the groups are as follow:

– Lithuania
– Switzerland
– France
– Poland
– Germany
– Spain

– Austria
– Israel
– Netherlands
– Italy
– Turkey
– Great Britain

The women teams (Spain, France, Turkey, Netherlands, Great Britain, and Germany) will play the preliminary round in a single group to define the semi-final match up. The top 4 will then qualify for the 2022 World Championship, Dubai.

> Schedule [PDF]