Info and Links for the ECMWA 2021 – Madrid

Info and Links for the ECMWA 2021 – Madrid

ECMWA 2021, Madrid, Spain

12 men teams and 6 women teams are participating in the European Wheelchair Basketball Championship in Madrid, Spain on December 4-12, 2021.
The top 5 men’s teams and the top 4 women’s teams will qualify for the 2022 World Championship that will be held next year in Dubai, UAE.

> Schedule, Results, Livestream and FIBA Livestats on IWBF Europe website at
> Info also available on FEDDF website at…/ecmwa-madrid-2021/info-ecmwa.html

The venues for the matches will be the municipal sports centres of San Blas and Barajas.
Venue 1: Centro Deportivo Municipal Francisco Fernández Ochoa
Venue 2: Centro Deportivo municipal Marques de Samaranch

Women’s Competition: Spain, France, Turkey, the Netherlands, Great Britain and Germany
> FIBA Statistics

Men’s Competition:
Group A: Spain, France, Lithuania, Poland, Germany and Switzerland
Group B: Great Britain, Austria, Israel, the Netherlands, Italy and Turkey
> FIBA Statistics